True spirit of adventure since 1990

Customize My Trip
World Heritage Sites

World Heritage Sites

UNESCO has recognized four natural and cultural World Heritage Sites (WHS) in Nepal. They are Kathmandu Valley, Sagarmatha National Park, Chitwan National Park and Lumbini. Kathmandu Valley is a collection of three medieval cities namely Kathamndu Durbar Square, Patan Durbar Square and Bhaktapur Durbar Square which are all inscribed in world heritage site lists. In addition, the valley also consists of Pashupatinath Temple, Boudhanath, Swoyambhunath and Changu Narayan on the world heritage list. Lumbini is well known as the birthplace of Lord Buddha, Sagarmatha National Park is known to be the home of world’s highest peak Mt. Everest and Chitwan National Park preserves such endangered species as Tigers, Elephants and Rhinos. The government of Nepal has given utmost priority to preserve and conserve all these precious world heritage landmarks for many generations to come.

There are all together 10 World Heritate Sites in Nepal including 8 Cultural and 2 Natural Sites.
World Heritage Sites: Cultural    
Kathmandu Durbar Square   Patan Durbar Square
1. Kathmandu Durbar Square   2. Patan Durbar Square
Bhaktapur Durbar Square   Changunarayan Temple
3. Bhaktapur Durbar Square   4. Changunarayan Temple
Swoyambhunath Stupa   Pashupatinath Temple
5. Swoyambhunath Stupe   6. Pashupatinath Temple
Lumbini   Bouddhanath Stupa
7. Lumbini   8. Bouddnath Stupa
World Heritage Sites: Natural    
Chitwan National Park   Sagarmatha National Park
1. Chitwan National Park   2. Sagarmatha National Park